280ZX (S130) Forums Dedicated to 79-83 ZCars

Please allow me to intoduce myself..

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2006, 11:17 AM

Thumbs up Please allow me to intoduce myself..

Hey Guys,
I have been floating around these forums for almost 3 years. I have made about 6 names and tried to contact nearly every administrator and webowners about allowing me to post..Fyi.this name wasnt my first thought..hahahah). Until now, my name(s) was never allowed to post. After a tip on another site about clearing cookies and making a bunch of names, it finally worked. Woot!
Anyways, I hope to make a good contribution to the forums.
With that being said:
1981 280zx Turbo

My father and I have been working on this car since summer 2000. These pics, minus the seats, were taken nearly 5 years ago. The engine bay is alot cleaner looking now. Not much aesthetically has been done to it other than that, other than interior. The interior was gutted and redone acouple years back, and '91 crx si seat swaps, done this Christmas. It has a 3" no cat, no muffler exhaust all though, not loud, just mean. Other than tokico springs and shocks its mostly stock..for now..

Anyways I have a few pics from the seat swap floating around, or if anyone is interested I can give directions on how it was done. Car is garaged, so during spring break all oil lines and brake lines will be replaced and this summer the task of new frame rails will be attempted.
Thanks guys!!
Old 02-01-2006, 12:38 PM
Bleach is my Hero

Nice.. and welcome back..

As far as your motor is it all stock??
Old 02-01-2006, 12:41 PM
Registered Zee Racer

Of course MY engine bay is cleaner now, along with a new oil rag. And also a new battery. So, where is the pic of YOUR engine bay ;-)

Are you sure it's an '81? The wheels are those of an 82-83 along with the bumpers. The '81 turbo had the snowflake wheels.

Nice looking car.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:05 PM
Pro Pumpkin Carver

Maybe its an 82 made in 81 like mine. . . .
Old 02-01-2006, 01:07 PM