300ZX (Z32) Forums Dedicated to 90-96 ZCars otherwize known as the Z32's

engine swap done now miss fire help me guys

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2012, 08:51 AM

engine swap done now miss fire help me guys

Hi everyone.ok i'm new to this whole tread thing so don't judge me if i make any mistakes.anyways i have

a jdm 1990 z32 tt that i traded with my 240 shell to shell.

now i bought a used engine from jdm importers

had about 80,000km and dropped it in.then try start it it wouldn't checked for spark no spark well i

checked all the connection it was a bad ptu connectors.and cas connectors were bad as well i cleaned

them up now i have spark in all cylinders the car starts just fine.but it idles real rough almost wants to
die

i don't notice the misfire at high rpm even when driving it pulls hard and no check engine light on.so

this are the things i have checked so far cas , ignition timing ptu, tps,injectors, fuel filter,coil,wiring

harness,spark plugs,vacuum leak,ect... don't know what ealse to look for i wanted to get this car for a

long time as long as i rember.i just think they are the best looking cars ever built i love my car to death
even if its sitting in the shop i work at.

hell i even named her karmina she just beautiful but now i'm at the

point were i'm about to sell her and go back to my 240 man i put so much labor in to this car it's not even
funny.
so pleas guys hell i don't know were to look now. and yea by the way i got the jdm source to do

the timing belt and water pump b4 they sold me the engine so i'm thinking maybe they got timing wrong??

other thing is when ever i cold start the car there is one valve tapping until it worms up and oil pressure

is normal then you don't hear it no more.

Last edited by smurffz32; 09-13-2012 at 10:09 AM.
Old 09-13-2012, 09:21 AM
Cap

PLEASE.. Find a Comma or Period or two.. I'm a Dotter.. ( .... ) rather than a period guy..