Vegas 350Z Club Where its all about Sin City and the 350Z..

Porsche VS. G35 w/ Vortech S/C

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 06:55 PM

Porsche VS. G35 w/ Vortech S/C

Is the Vortech Supercharger really better in regards to power, fuel efficiency, warranty and less damage to the engine. I have a 03 G35 6MT, and was thinking of getting/trading it for a Porsche 911, but I was thinking maybe I should just modify my G35 instead, coz it might be less expensive and will be more faster on redline, and better in handling when modified.

For some of you guys that have modified your G35 and come face to face with a 911, was it worth the mods?

What kind of modifications have your done on the engine, handling, etc.?

I am new at this and had only changed to K&N air intake thus far.

Thanks!
prvtman
Old 01-31-2006, 07:22 PM
Las Vegas Moderator

Welcome! Modifying your G35 will be cheaper than buying the Porsche if done right. Porsches are easy targets for an F/I G35. I wouldn't go with the Vortech though. Look into a turbo setup. Are you looking to beat a Porsche on a straight line or on a road course?
Old 01-31-2006, 08:44 PM

Porsche 911 vs. G35

Porsches are easy targets for an F/I G35 (What do you mean K/I G35?).

I wouldn't go with the Vortech though. ...What do you recommend?? I dont really like nitro because I heard it tends to ruin engines.

Look into a turbo setup.....Is the turbo setup really expensive and high maintainance?

Are you looking to beat a Porsche on a straight line or on a road course? Mostly on a straight line street racing.

If you are from Las Vegas, NV, do you know any shops or deals on the net? What do you look for in a shop that specialize on mods?

Thanks for your input!!

Prvtman
Old 02-01-2006, 07:14 AM
Las Vegas Moderator

Originally Posted by prvtman

1. (What do you mean K/I G35?).

2. What do you recommend?? I dont really like nitro because I heard it tends to ruin engines.

3. Is the turbo setup really expensive and high maintainance?